Sologenic Brings the Stock Market to the XRP Ledger — Market Mad House

Daniel G. Jennings
5 min readOct 24, 2019

Cryptocurrency exchange CoinField has announced the launch of an unprecedented project. Sologenic is an ecosystem to facilitate investing and trading of on-demand tokenized assets on the XRP Ledger (XRPL). The goal at Sologenic is to launch a blockchain platform where anybody can tokenize and trade stocks or exchange-traded funds (ETF) instantly.

CoinField’s CEO & Founder Bob Ras reveals all the details in an exclusive interview:

- Can you describe the Sologenic ecosystem and why there is a need for it?

Bob Ras: Sologenic is a system that is merging traditional financial markets with crypto assets. Let me share with you what happened to me a while back.

I’ve been trading stocks actively since 2005… At one point, I was trying to diversify my stock portfolio and invest more in crypto. It wasn’t really easy for me at that moment because I had to convert my assets to USD, transfer from the brokerage house to my bank account, and again transfer from my bank account to crypto to be able to purchase some Bitcoin. All this increased my costs and I had to wait a few days. And that is how we got the Sologenic idea.

--

--

Daniel G. Jennings

Daniel G. Jennings is a writer who lives and works in Colorado. He is a lifelong history buff who is fascinated by stocks, politics, and cryptocurrency.